Board of Trustees

The West Sangamon Public Library is led by a board of seven trustees. 

They are the governing body responsible for the library and its administration. 

The Board meets six times per year: the first Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7:00 PM. See board minutes below.

To contact the Board of Trustees, please email

Brian Bandy, President

Linda Orr, Vice-President

Debbie LaKamp, Treasurer

Martha Darling, Secretary

June Atkinson, Trustee

Robert Barth, Trustee

Allicent Smith, Trustee